Bands – Prize Money

2024 Prize Money

Section PrizeTrophyPrize Money
First OverallThe Ian Watts Memorial Trophy£1000
Second OverallElizabeth & Wilfred Memorial Trophy£600
Third OverallThe Norman Nield Memorial Trophy£400
Fourth Overall£200
Saddleworth Band1st PlaceThe Alistair Henry Memorial Trophy£150
Saddleworth Band2nd Place£125
1st Section1st PlaceThe Denshaw Trophy£100
1st Section2nd Place£75
2nd Section1st PlaceThe Alan Bailey Memorial Trophy£100
2nd Section2nd Place£75
3rd Section1st PlaceThe Mike Benton Memorial Trophy£100
3rd Section2nd Place£75
4th Section1st PlaceThe Banks Brass Shield£100
4th Section2nd Place£75
Best Youth Band1st PlaceThe Albert Steele Trophy£100
Best Youth Band2nd PlaceThe Hague Cup£75
Best Local Band(10 mile radius)The Frank Duff Memorial Trophy£100
Best non-UK Band£100
Best Bass SectionThe Moorland Site Security Trophy£40
Best Soprano CornetThe Frank Jones Shield
Conductor of Winning BandThe Yorkley Trophy
Spot Prize *£100
* – Bands who register to play at Denshaw between 8pm – 9:30pm will be eligible for the spot prize. To be drawn by lot